Contact Us

Department of Animal Science
101 Animal Science Building
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: 405.744.6062
Fax: 405.744.7390

Social Link Facebook Social Link Twitter Social Link Instagram Flickr YouTube Issuu

You are here: Home / News / Faculty, students & alumni recognized at 2017 ANSI Banquet

Faculty, students & alumni recognized at 2017 ANSI Banquet

Congratulations to the following faculty, students, alumni, and friends of the department that were recognized at the 2017 Animal Science Scholarship Banquet.


Tyler Award: Dan Stein

Graduate Students

Whiteman Awards

  • 1st place: Kendra Wills
  • 2nd place: Kelsy Robinson
  • 3rd place: Pushpinder Litt


Outstanding MS Student: Kendra Wills

Outstanding PhD Student: Pushpinder Litt

Undergraduate Students

Outstanding Senior:

  • Chandler Steele


Senior Leadership Awards:

  • Marissa Chapa
  • Allison Christian
  • Ali Duval
  • Alyxandria "Alyx" Hanson
  • Klair Hartzold
  • Jenna Kool
  • Chandler Steele
  • Jessica Webster
  • Kassidy Wilson
  • Amy Wolff

Alumni & Friends of the Department

Graduate of Distinction:

  • George Clift
  • Randy Harp
  • John Thomas


Advanced Degree Graduate of Distinction:

  • Jerry Gresham
  • David Secrist

Distinguished Service Award:

  • John Patrick Lopez

Master Breeder:

  • Alline & John Pfeiffer
  • Jerry & Ada Pfeiffer
  • John & Gaye Pfeiffer

It's a Brand, It's a Tradition, It's You